UET Annual (Male & Female) Badminton Championship 2017-18.

University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore Sports Department has organized UET Annual (Male & Female) Badminton Championship 2017-18 in Male(Muhammad Bin Qasim Hall and Sultan Mehmood Qaznavi) and Female (Ayesha Hall). In this Championship 78 Players (47 Male and 31 Female) participated from different Departments. The Male final match played between Mr. Masab (2018-MS-TFI-27) Vs Mr. Hafiz Zia (2017-MS-CH-22). Mr. Masab (2018-MS-TFI-27) won the final match by 02-00, Mr. Hafiz Zia (2017-MS-CH-22) remained 2nd Position, Mr. Usman Ahmad (2015-Civil-139) remained 3rd Position and Mr. Hafiz M. Waqas Badar (2017(F)-MS-MED-24) got 4th Position. The Female final match played between Fabiha Farooq (2017-CE-63) Vs Ifra Aara (2015-CE-81). Fabiha Farooq (2017-CE-63) won the final match by 02-00, Ifra Aara (2015-CE-81) remained 2nd Position, Zeenia Ilyas (2015-CE-70) remained 3rd Position and Javeria Akram (2016-AE-10) got 4th Position. At the end The Convener of Sports Committee UET Lahore Prof. Dr. Zulfiqar Ali distributed the Cash Prize and Trophies among the players and he also appreciated the efforts of players and Sports Department.

UET Lahore