IAP Awards Faculty Members of Architecture Deptt

The Jury for the Institute of Architects’ Pakistan Faculty Excellence Award (IFEA) 2019 held at the Institute of Architects of Pakistan (IAP) House Karachi, comprising of Ar. Sajida Vandal (academician from the field of architecture), Dr. Faiza Mushtaq (academician from the field of Social Sciences), Ar. Amir Nazir Chaudhry (Practice), Ar. Ejaz Ahed (ex-President IAP, representing IAP’s President) and Ar. Khadija Jamal Shaban (Chairperson, Board of Architectural Education-IAP), after thorough review of the nominations received from around the country, declared the Senior Faculty Award to Ar. Dr. Shama Anbrine and Junior Faculty Award to Ar. Quratulain Asghar, Assistant Professors, University of Engineering and Technology (UET), Lahore.

The jury commends Dr. Anbrine for combining her commitment towards a range of rigorously designed courses and student supervision, with her own steady research output. However, the jury was also pleased by the innovative approach towards teaching and practice shown by Ar. Asghar, especially her work in exploring and developing digital technology for design.


The Awards were conferred by the Chief Guest, Faqir Syed Aijazuddin (OBE, FCA), President IAP Ar. Arif Changezi and Ar. Khadija Jamal Shaban in collaboration with Lahore Chapter IAP in an exuberant ceremony held at the Institute of Arts and Culture Lahore.

UET Lahore