Department of Mathematics

technical societies


Technical Societies

Each faculty member of the department is assumed to be the member of The Punjab Mathematical Society (PMS), the largest and the oldest Mathematical Society in Pakistan. It certainly reflects an excellent reputation of the department that President or Secretary is more often elected from this department. The following faculty members are office bearers of the Society for the tenure 2006-08. The website of the Punjab Mathematical Society can be accessed through the address “” .

  • 1. Dr. Muhammad Ozair Ahmad (President)(Professor & Chairman)
  • Mr. Nazir Ahmad Ch. (Vice-President)
  • Dr. Muhammad Iqbal Bhatti (General Secretary)(Associate Professor)

The faculty members are encouraged to take membership of other Mathematical Societies particularly and other societies in general. To accelerate the research activities the department has formulated a seminar and media committee comprising of the following members to hold seminars and symposiums in the department.

  • Dr. Muhammad Iqbal Bhatti (Convener)
  • Mrs. Sahar Afshan
  • Mrs. Shamaila Samreen
  • Mr. Anjum Pervaiz